top of page

Recent Significant Achievements

Current Students:

2017    Bryan Powell - Third Place, ITG Solo Competition

2017    Christina Komosinski, Band Director, Pembroke Central, Corfu, NY

2017    Enrico Solito, Jake Fekete, Alexa York - ITG Conference Scholarship Winners

2017    Greg Jacks - US Marine Band

2017    Jon Britt - Featured Soloist, American Wind Symphony

2016    Jonathan Britt - Second Place, ITG Solo Competition

2016    Jonathan Britt - Alternate, ITG Orchestral Excerpts Competition

2016    Enrico Solito - ITG Conference Scholarship Winner


2015    Marcus Flores - First Place, ITG Solo Competition

2015    Tom Darlington - Third Place, ITG Orchestral Excerpts Competition

2015    Enrico Solito - ITG Conference Scholarship Winner

2015    Jon Britt - Principal Trumpet American Wind Symphony

2015    Christa Widman - Principal Trumpet, National Intercollegiate Band,                           KKY/TBS, Lexington, Kentucky


Dr. Lance Witty, DMA, UT Austin, Assistant Professor of Trumpet, Capital University

Marcus Flores, Trumpet, United States Naval Academy Band

Dr. Charles Bindis, Trumpet - United States Naval Academy Band, DMA at CCM

Dr. Jason Dovel, Associate Professor of Trumpet, University of Kentucky

Dr. Charles Ciorba, Associate Professor of Music Education, University of Oklahoma

Dr. Joshua Thompson, Director of Instrumental Activities, St. Xavier University

Dr. Ken Wendt, IT Music Coordinator, Case Western Reserve University

Kara Kordella, Director of Bands, Toronto High School, OH

Angela Berens, Associate Director of Bands, Arbor View High School, Las Vegas, NV Principal Trumpet, Desert Winds Concert Band

Molly Fink, Instrumental Music Director, Norris Middle School, Bakersfield, CA

David Gieseler, Associate Band Director, Canyon Springs High School, Las Vegas, NV

bottom of page